September 7, 2013

A Fresh Start

Posted in Happenings at 10:55 am by hoosierroots

Over the past few years I have used this blog to cover a number of topics – kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling, scrapping, gardening, and a bit of what’s-happening-in-my-life-journaling. I have posted sporadically – for a while I would post daily, and then I might skip a few months.

As I enter the “empty nest years’ I am ready to once again turn significant attention to capturing and recording our family history. I intend to use this blog to document that adventure. While I imagine I will occasionally still want to blog about gardening or scrapping or the next remodeling project, I have decided to reserve this blog for my family history findings. Hence I have transferred most of my other post to Hoosier at Home.

If you want to share in the adventures of our ancestors, stop by here now and then.

Leave a Reply

