April 25, 2015

Objective: Scan modern photos

Posted in Goals at 9:09 pm by hoosierroots

Scan “modern” photos that my mother took

I have boxes – and boxes – and boxes and boxes and boxes – of “modern” photos my mother took – from the 1980s – 2000s. I purchased an inexpensive scanner a couple years back that I can use to scan these while I watch television. While the quality is not great, it is sufficient. I scanned about 1000 photos (or so) last year. Time to get restarted.

  • Gather scanner, manual, etc.
  • Review how to use scanner
  • Clean scanner
  • Scan first batch
  • Review first batch on computer
  • Scan at least 3 batches each week
  • Each week move batches to computer
Leave a Reply

